Friday, July 30, 2021
Thursday, July 29, 2021

Starting Sep. 30, Monterey County residents will have another airline to choose from when flying to Burbank: In a July 29 statement, Avelo Airlines announced nonstop flights between Monterey Regional Airport and Hollywood Burbank Airport on Thursday and Sunday evenings, with one-way fares as…

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Planned upgrades to the Dan Albert Stadium at Monterey High School received effusive support on Tuesday night, July 27, from the dozens of neighbors and parents and coaches who urged the Monterey Peninsula Unified School District to approve the project. Before voting 7-0 to approve, board me…

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Monterey County Supervisor Luis Alejo pleaded guilty on Tuesday, July 27, to charges of driving under the influence. He was stopped by California Highway Patrol at 11:36pm on the evening of Friday, May 28, on San Miguel Canyon Road in North County. 

Monday, July 26, 2021
Sunday, July 25, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
Thursday, July 22, 2021
Wednesday, July 21, 2021

To say that the Monterey Jazz Festival was missed during shelter-in-place might be an understatement. Tickets became available for sale to the general public for the 64th MJF on July 16, and four days later, they ran out. Per a press release, they officially sold out Tuesday, July 20. 

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

Monterey County has reached a 70-percent Covid-19 vaccination rate among residents age 12 and up, a threshold that many experts agree is necessary to achieve herd immunity. The Monterey County Health Department announced the achievement on Twitter earlier today.

Monday, July 19, 2021
Saturday, July 17, 2021
Friday, July 16, 2021

A federal judge in Texas ruled that Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals, a program known as DACA that offers protection to young people who immigrated to the U.S. without documentation as children, is illegal. The determination, issued on Friday, July 16, blocks new DACA applications. 

Ch...ch...ch...changes are happening at the Pacific Grove Museum of Natural History. If you haven't already dropped by, they have a new exhibit that bridges the museum's extensive collection with local history and science of the climate crisis they're calling Changes. The museum is also open…

Thursday, July 15, 2021
Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Monday, July 12, 2021
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Friday, July 09, 2021
Thursday, July 08, 2021
Wednesday, July 07, 2021
Monday, July 05, 2021
Saturday, July 03, 2021
Thursday, July 01, 2021
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Friday, June 25, 2021

Live music is making a full comeback in all kinds of ways. Including alongside a glass of wine. Puma Road's tasting room has several musical acts scheduled including John Vicino playing on June 25 and Linda Arceo on June 26. Performances are from 5-7pm. The Puma Road Tasting Room is located …